villasafety.blogg.se

Tg pro triathlete
Tg pro triathlete








  1. #Tg pro triathlete how to
  2. #Tg pro triathlete professional

My LDLs are a little high, but frankly much lower then when I wasn't a triathlete altogether.

#Tg pro triathlete professional

He also assured me while they were on the low side of normal, they were quite normal among my professional peers. Rock was also confident that my numbers were unlikely to fluctuate significantly given a similar training profile as previous years. While my Testosterone was on the low side of normal, Dr. I know Matt Miller at Base Salt is proud of my electrolyte numbers. I will say that I have been supplementing all three over the years, and I know MgSport is proud of me for keeping my Magnesium levels up. However, I did not have any deficiencies. His work with professional triathletes has shown that an extremely high number of them have deficiencies in: Iron, Vitamin D, and/or Magnesium. Rock explained to me that I was the 1 in 100 with ideal labs and that the typical lab results and reporting are much more complicated than mine. Rock on Tuesday over the phone, although phone follow-up is an additional charge. I was in an out of LabCorp within 10 minutes.ģ) Get Results - I had my report emailed to me on the following Monday.

tg pro triathlete tg pro triathlete

There is no additional payment at LabCorp, my payment to AthleteBloodTest covered all the testing. I received a confirmation email that included instructions on the closet LabCorp location to get my blood drawn from.Ģ) Get Blood Drawn - My LabCorp location doesn't need an appointment, but because I had already eaten that day and I was told to fast, I opted to use the online scheduler and scheduled an appointment for the next day, a Thursday FWIW. I added it my cart and completed the checkout process answering a few questions along the way.

tg pro triathlete

I opted for the Gold Panel as I wanted the most comprehensive panel to establish my baseline. The whole process included:ġ) Selecting the test panel. getting an appointment into my primary, being sent for labs, and then getting another appointment with my primary to discuss the labs, Athlete Blood Testing took only days and I was over 2,000 miles from Athlete Blood Test the entire time. Instead of a process that can take weeks, ie. Rock's expertise, Athlete Blood Test was super simple when it came to the process. These should be factored in to your interpretation." Ideal ranges and normal ranges vary based on your age, gender, and frequency/duration/intensity of training/racing. It's much more complex than simply looking at a number and comparing to normal/abnormal range.

#Tg pro triathlete how to

To get the most out of your tests, rely on those that have a comprehensive understanding of how to tie all of the information together. I have seen tens of thousands of tests on athletes now and analyzed a giant database that we've been populating over the last 4 years, as well as read thousands of studies.and I am still learning something new occasionally. Rock says: "Don't try to interpret yourself. Rock's expertise allows him to truly understand the significance of blood biomarkers in a way that no general physician or other service can. He has personally worked with thousands of professional athletes including pro triathletes, runners, and cyclists. InsideTracker and BluePrint are two other services I considered but Dr Rock has been intimately involved in research on using blood biomarkers in athletes for 8 years. Garret Rock at Athlete Blood Testing for my blood test. In addition, unless your doctor is familiar with endurance athletes, chances are he/she might not even prescribe the testing or understand why you need to be tested. Typically people only get blood tests when they are sick, and as a result so called "wellness" testing is not frequently covered by insurance. Getting blood tests proactively under the "wellness" category is no easy task in the US Healthcare system. Establishing a baseline can help me and my doctors make better and more informed decisions down the road. I might have abnormal levels which could explain the issues, or those levels could have been abnormal all along. The problem with this approach is that I would have NO baseline to compare values to.

tg pro triathlete

Many athletes look to blood tests ONLY when they are feeling off in the middle of the season. It also helps me understand if I am truly ready to embark on my training program and it gives me the confidence to do so. Getting a blood test before ramping up training is an essential part of the process as it establishes a baseline for my blood values. Complete test results, Testosterone and all are at the very bottom!!!Ĭompleting an Ironman Triathlon is tough and the months of high-level training can easily wreak havoc on the body. As a result, I thought I would share my own blood test numbers, the process I took to get them, and the benefits I get from testing. While I have seen a few professionals talk Testosterone, I don't recall anyone discussing it openly in a general sense. Complete blood tests results at bottom of postĪthlete blood testing - frankly it is one of those topics that no one talks about.










Tg pro triathlete